40 Life Lessons from a 40-Year-Old Developer

I turn 43 this year. In step with that here are 40 lessons about life that I have learned over the years...

I’m turning 43 this year. How time flies.

So, in step with this next year in life, I decided to put together 40 Important Life Lessons that I have learned over the years… as a developer.

Eight years ago I taught myself to code and left a dead-end job that I hated, a job that I probably would have unfortunately spent another 10 years of my life at if I let things go unchecked.

And I’ve learned a lot since then. However, much of what I think now has been shaped even by those years prior to learning programming.

So, from 43 years on this planet, 8 of those in software development, here are some valuable lessons I learned.

Grab a cup of coffee, kick back for 15 minutes, and follow through these with me.

40 Life Lessons from a 40-Year-Old Developer:

P.S. Did you happen to see the brand new course that Zero To Mastery released, The Automation Bootcamp? Tons of hands-on Python goodies there. Check it out.

Reply

or to participate.