A FREE Coding Blueprint For You (v2.0)

Learn AWS alongside of Python and DSA, all in six months

About two years ago I released a video arguing that If I had to start all over again in programming, I would probably take the approach of learning Python alongside AWS.

And I would obtain two AWS certifications, a GOOD working knowledge of Python (and Boto 3), and understand how to navigate the Linux operating system.

I see this as a more methodical and timely approach than starting with something like HTML or learning a language only.

Think compound learning, not isolated.

And with that video, I had released a FREE blueprint that mapped out how to learn ALL OF THIS in a six-month window.

There is no job guarantee, of course, but I’m sure if one followed it to the “T,” then one would be very well-equipped to charge forward into interviews.

And I am writing this email today because I just updated that blueprint to version 2.0 with some new goodies including

  • A new (still FREE) Python course, mapped out week-by-week. The old course we used had been moved to a “legacy” course, the link had changed, and it was a little boring.

  • A CS/Data Structures/Algorithm book also mapped out week-by-week. I think these principles such as how memory works, recursion, BigO, sorting and search algorithms, etc. are crucial to being successful as a software engineer in 2024 and beyond.

And it all comes with the same AWS course recommendations, certifications, Python projects, Linux lessons, etc. mapped out week-by-week, month-by-month, as before.

You just have to COMMIT and STAY THE COURSE.

In addition, I assume that many wouldn't want to do it alone. They would rather go through the blueprint WITH others for encouragement, and motivation, and to ask questions when they get stuck.

So I decided, upon the 2.0 launch, to apply a BIG discount (50%) to my Travis Media Community, so that those people can join the dedicated blueprint chat and work through the curriculum together! I’ll also be there to answer questions and push you along as you learn the material.

The community also has many other perks such as:

  • Live events

  • On-demand recordings of past events

  • Weekly coding challenges

  • Weekly book reading/discussion

  • and more…

So FIRST, go download the updated blueprint. You can get it at:

It’s FREE.

And you can checkout (or join) my coding community, with this 50% off Coupon (AWSPYTHONBLUEPRINT), at:

As always, hit reply with any questions.

Enjoy your day!

Reply

or to participate.