Learning Kubernetes in 2024?

Here's a 15 minute, hands-on, overview!

I get asked this question often by developers and other IT professionals…

“What is Kubernetes?”

You think they would know already, but it’s a technology that the DevOps team or other dedicated engineers usually handle.

And I always try to answer this question concisely but it’s a loaded question!

There are so many moving parts, where do you begin?

Well, I decided to create a video that I could point them to that would serve as a better answer than I could give, myself.

This video is 15 minutes. It’s hands-on (not all theoretical, so open up your terminal/code editor), and when you’re done you’ll have a better understanding and will have a cluster running yourself, on your own machine!

Are you looking to learn Kubernetes in 2024 or just want to have an understanding of what this technology provides?

Here’s the newly published video (or watch it on YouTube):

Reply

or to participate.